About me

I’m a scholar of twentieth-century cultural activism with a focus on ethnicity and gender from the 1960s-today. I examine ways in which artistic innovation paralleled visions for social change and have impacted our contemporary understandings of identity politics and the relationship between art and politics. Other research and teaching interests include performance studies, hemispheric American studies, multi-ethnic literature of the U.S., southern studies, Faulkner, and gender studies.

IMG_1969

My CV

Art and Activism  is the blog for my current senior seminar at Pitt.

Seminar Space is my website for my courses and resources for students.

🙂

Leave a Reply

